1. Thesis Award 2013:
            Jason File


          2. Winner

            On 6 July 2013, Jason File received the KABK Thesis Award for his thesis Memorabilia, Authenticity and the Subversion of Commodity. File graduated from the Fine Arts department. His thesis supervisor was Onno Schilstra.
          3. Jury

            This year the jury consisted of external member Roos van der Lint, freelance art critic and winner of the ‘Prijs van de Jonge Kunstkritiek 2012’ (Award of Young Art Criticism, category: Essay); Rien Monshouwer, (recently retired) lecturer at the Fine Arts department of the KABK and Liesbeth Fit, lecturer at the department of Interior Architecture at the KABK and chair of the jury.
          4. Nominees Thesis Award 2013

            • Marthe Prins, Een Pleidooi voor het Geloof in de Leugen    
            • Maja Bouwer, Naar een Ruimere Blik
            • Jason File, Memorabilia, Authenticity and the Subversion of Commodity
            • Arianne de Wild, Tastbare Tijd    
            • Christa van der Meer, What Did I Do?    
            • Jip Broeks, Menselijkheid in de Modefotografie    
            • Vera Herr,The Perfect Human
            • Mikhel Maes, Metmetics as the Instigator of a New Artistic Movement    
            • Donna Piet, Boundless Synesthesia